MATLAB - 5G Library for LTE System Toolbox

Event Date: 
Sep 28, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm

5G Library for LTE System Toolbox

Date: Sept. 28, 2017, 8 a.m., CST

Session 1: 9 a.m. U.S. EDT/ 2 p.m. BST/ 3 p.m. CEST

Session 2: 2 p.m. U.S. EDT/ 7 p.m. GMT/ 8 p.m. CEST

Overview

This webinar introduces the 5G Library for LTE System Toolbox, and how you can use it to model in MATLAB the candidate technologies for new radio 5G systems. The 5G Library is a free downloadable Add-On for LTE System Toolbox. 

It builds on the infrastructure of LTE System Toolbox, allowing you to easily construct end to end simulations based on existing LTE models.

  • Through examples and case studies you will learn how to simulate the following:
  • 5G channel models as specified in technical report 38.900.
  • New radio waveforms such as filtered OFDM and WOLA OFDM.
  • LDPC and Polar channel coding

5G Library also provides functions and link level reference designs that allow you to explore the behavior and performance of 3GPP new radio technologies. 

Please allow approximately 45 minutes to attend the presentation and Q&A session. We will be recording this webinar, so if you can't make it to the live broadcast, register and we will send you a link to watch it on-demand.